Home Olympics FIFA World Cup Results, Standings and Points Table

FIFA World Cup Results, Standings and Points Table

FIFA World Cup Results, Standings and Points Table

The 2022 FIFA World Cup In Qatar, from November 20 to December 18, a total of 32 top teams from five different confederations will compete for the title of football world champions.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will follow the familiar format, with the 32 teams divided into eight groups – from Group A to Group H – of four teams each. Teams from each group will face each other in the group stage of the round-robin tournament.

The groups for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar are as follows:

group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

After the group stage, the top two teams from each of the eight groups will advance to the knockout stage, which will start with the round of 16.

The final will be played on December 18, with the third place match scheduled for the day before the 2022 FIFA World Cup schedule. All matches of the 2022 FIFA World Cup will be played at eight venues in and around Doha.

You can find all Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup results, points tables and standings for each group, and all knockout round results, including the final, here:

2022 FIFA World Cup: Scores, Results and Group Stage Points Table

Previous articleThe President of the Organizing Committee of the Winter Universiade in Lucerne 2021 receives the fair play award
Next articleWill Oklahoma City Thunder star Shai Gilgeous-Alexander win MVP?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here