Home Olympics Full schedule and how one can watch the motion live

Full schedule and how one can watch the motion live

Full schedule and how to watch the action live

The best men’s football teams from every continent will have a chance to crown the winners of the FIFA Club World Cup in February.

Champions from each of the sport’s six continental regions; Europe, North America, South America, Oceania, Africa and Asia plus one team representing the host country compete in a knockout tournament in Morocco.

The 19th edition of the championship is still called the 2022 FIFA Club World Cup. This is because it was supposed to take place in December 2022, but was postponed to 2023 due to the clash with the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

The current champions are England’s Chelsea FC, who beat Brazil’s Palmeiras 2-1 in February 2022 in Abu Dhabi.

Rival sites and their path to qualification

The seven teams participating in the FIFA Club World Cup in Morocco are:

  • real Madrid
  • Seattle Sounders
  • flamengo
  • Al Hilal
  • Auckland city
  • Publish Casablanca
  • Al Ahly

Schedule of the FIFA Club World Cup in 2023

The championship consists of seven knockout matches which will be played with extra time and penalties if necessary, with the exception of the third place match which will go straight to penalties if 90 minutes of the match ends in a draw.

The matches will be played in Rabat and Tangier at Prince Moulay Abdellah Stadium and Ibn Batouta Stadium.

Morocco is in the WEST time zone, which is the same as Central European Time (CET) and 1 hour ahead of GMT/UTC.

Previous article4-time Youth Olympic medalist Ellie Downie is retiring
Next articleThe Brazilian national team during a practice on the court in the course of the qualifiers for the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here