Home Olympics Scores and scores for indian players

Scores and scores for indian players

Scores and scores for indian players

The Badminton India Open 2023 the tournament, which will be held at the KD Jadhav Indoor Hall in New Delhi from January 17 to 22, will be held on 21 Indian badminton playersincluding PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, Laksa Sen and Kidambi Srikanthfight for titles.

Men’s singles Lakshya Sen and men’s doubles pair Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Ranklireddy will enter the tournament as reigning champions, having won their respective events in the 2022 edition.

However, this year the competition will be tougher as the India Open has been upgraded to BWF Super 750 status from its previous Super 500 category.

Indian badminton players at India Open 2023

Single men: HS Prannoy, Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth

single women: PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, Malvika Bansod, Aakarshi Kashyap

Men’s Doubles: Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Krishna Prasad G/Vishnuvardhan Goud P

Two women: Shruti Mishra/N Sikki Reddy, Treesa Jolly/Gayatri Gopichand, Ashwini Bhat K/Shikha Gautam, Haritha Manazhiyil H/Ashna Roy

Mixed doubles: Ishaan Bhatnagar/Tanisha Crasto

There are no Indian players in mixed doubles.

This year’s India Open is the second stop on the 2023 BWF World Tour, culminating in December’s World Tour Finals.

The first two days of the 2023 India Open are reserved for round of 16 matches across all five categories – Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles, Men’s Doubles, Women’s Doubles and Mixed Doubles. The round of 16 matches will be played on January 19, with the quarter-finals and semi-finals on January 20 and 21 respectively.

All five finals will be played on January 22. Here you will find the current results and live scores of Indian badminton players during the India Open 2023.

India Open 2023 badminton scores and updated Indian badminton scores

Tuesday, January 17 – Day 1

Women’s Singles, 1/32

PV Sindhu (India) lost to Supanida Katethong (Thailand) 14-21, 20-22

Saina Nehwal (India) defeated Mia Blichfeldt (Denmark) 21-17, 12-21, 21-19

Men’s singles, 1/32

Lakshya Sen (India) defeated HS Prannoy (India) 21-14, 21-15

Men’s Doubles, Round 32

Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (India) defeated Christopher Grimley/Matthew Grimley (Scotland) 21-13, 21-15

Krishna Garaga/Vishnuvardhan Panjala (India) defeated Ruben Jillie/Ties Van Der Lecq (Netherlands) 21-11, 23-25, 21-9

Women’s Doubles, Round 32

Shruti Mishra/N Sikki Reddy (India) lost to Linda Efler/Isabel Lohau (Germany) 17-21, 19-21

Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly (India) defeated Margot Lambert/Anne Tran (France) 22-20, 17-21, 21-18

Haritha Manazhiyil H/Ashna Roy (India) lost to Shu Xian Zhang/Yu Zheng (China) 4:21, 2:21

Mixed Doubles Round 32

Ishaan Bhatnagar/Tanisha Crasto (India) lost to Robin Tabeling/Selena Piek (Netherlands) 11-21, 12-21

Wednesday, January 18 – Day 2

Women’s Singles, 1/32

Aakarshi Kashyap (India) lost to Beiwen Zhang (USA) 15-21, 12-21

Malvika Bansod (India) lost to Busanan Ongbamrungphan (Thailand) 17:21, 12:21

Men’s Singles, Round 32

Kidambi Srikanth (India) lost to Viktor Axelsen (Denmark) 14:21, 19:21

Women’s Doubles, Round 32

Ashwini Bhat K/Shikha Gautam (India) lost to Pearly Tan/Thinaah Muralitharan (Malaysia) 8:21, 11:21

Previous articleTop 10 teams in Birmingham 2022
Next articleFigure skating champions balance sport and school


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here