Home Olympics Scores and scores for indian players

Scores and scores for indian players

Scores and scores for indian players

The Malaysia Open 2023 badminton will be held at the Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from January 10-15.

15 in total Indian badminton playersincluding PV Sindhu, HS Prannoy, Saina Nehwal and Laksa Sen are playing at Malaysia Open 2023.

Indian badminton players at Malaysia Open 2023

Single men: HS Prannoy, Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth

single women: PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, Malvika Bansod, Aakarshi Kashyap

Men’s Doubles: Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Krishna Garaga/Vishnuvardhan Panjala

Women’s doubles: Ashwini Bhat/Shikha Gautam, Treesa Jolly/Gayatri Gopichand

There are no Indian players in mixed doubles.

This year, the Malaysia Open, moved from the BWF Super 750 to the BWF Super 1000, kicked off the BWF World Tour 2023, culminating in the World Tour Finals in December.

The first two days of the Malaysia Open, January 10 and 11, were reserved for a round of 32 matches in all five categories – men’s singles, women’s singles, men’s doubles, women’s doubles and mixed doubles. The 16 matches of the round of 16 of the Malaysia Open were played on January 12, while the quarter-finals and semi-finals will be played on January 13 and 14 respectively.

All finals will be played on January 15. Here you will find all current and current scores and scores of Indian badminton players.

Malaysia Open 2023 badminton live scores and updated Indian badminton scores

January 10, Tuesday: Day 1

Women’s Singles, 1/32

Saina Nehwal (India) lost to Han Yue (China) 12:21, 21:17, 12:21

Aakarshi Kashyap (India) lost to Wen Chi Hsu (China Taipei) 10-21, 8-21

Men’s singles, 1/32

Kidambi Srikanth (India) lost to Kenta Nishimoto (Japan) 21-19, 21-14

Men’s Doubles, Round 32

Krishna Garaga/Vishnuvardhan Panjala (India) lost to Kang Min Hyuk/Seo Seung Jae (South Korea) 10:21, 18:21

Women’s Doubles, Round 32

Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly (India) defeated Yeung Ng Ting and Yeung Pui Lam (Hong Kong) 21-14, 21-19

January 11, Wednesday: Day 2

Women’s Singles, 1/32

PV Sindhu (India) lost to Carolina Marin (Spain) 21-12, 10-21, 21-15

Malvika Bansod (India) lost to An Se Young (South Korea) 21-9, 21-13

Men’s singles, 1/32

HS Prannoy (India) defeated Lakshya Sen (India) 22-24, 21-12, 21-18

Men’s Doubles, Round 32

Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (India) defeated Choi Sol Gyu/Kim Won Ho (South Korea) 21-16, 21-13

Women’s Doubles, Round 32

Ashwini Bahat/Shikha Gautam (India) lost to Supissara Paewsampran/Puttita Supajirakul (Thailand) 21-10, 21-12

January 12, Thursday: Day 3

Men’s singles, 1/8 finals

HS Prannoy (India) defeated Chico Aura Dwi Wardoyo (Indonesia) 21-9, 15-21, 21-16

Women’s Doubles, Round of 16

Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly (India) lost to Gabriela Stoeva and Stefani Stoeva (Bulgaria) 13:21, 21:15, 17:21

Men’s doubles, 1/8 finals

Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (India) defeated Muhammad Shohibul Fikri/Bagas Maulana (Indonesia) 21-19, 22-20

January 13, Friday: Day 4

Men’s Singles Quarterfinals

HS Prannoy (India) lost to Kodai Naraoka (Japan) 16-21, 21-19, 10-21

Men’s Doubles Quarterfinals

Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (India) defeated Liu Yu Chen/Ou Xuan Yi (China) 17-21, 22-20, 21-9

Previous articleWatch Live Streaming and TV Shows in India
Next articleISF World School Championships 2021 Update: Postponements and Cancellations


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here